Zone Chairs 1,2,3

Header picture

Zone 1 Chairperson


Wiarton Lions Club

Steve is a 15 year Lion.

Currently he is the President of the Wiarton and District Lions.

He was previously with the Grantham Lions and the Port Dalhousie Lions.

Steve retired in 2013 and moved to the Bruce Peninsula.

He is married to Susan. They have 2 children and 3 grandchildren. He is semi retired and working part time in Hanover.

Header picture

Zone 2 Chairperson

PRC Lenora

Owen Sound Scenic City Lions Club

Lenora joined the Owen Sound Scenic City Lions Club in 1989 and has held many Club positions as well as being the chairperson for numerous committees.

She is both a Melvin Jones Fellow and a Helen Keller award recipient.

She has been Zone Chair and Region Chair.

Lenora and her husband, Gren have 3 children, 9 grandchildren and 1 great-grandchild due in early April.

Header picture

Zone 3 Chairperson


Port Elgin & District Lions Club

Doug joined the Port Elgin & District Lions in 1992.

He has served on several club committees, been Vice-president and President in 1999-2000, and for several years has served as club treasurer.

Doug has received the Melvin Jones Fellowship in 2005, Lions Quest Canada Fellowship and a Life Membership of Lions International.

In 2001 Doug retired from OPG.

Doug and his wife, Shirley, have 3 sons and 3 grandchildren.

Shirley passed away on Aug. 2nd, 2017.

Doug loves the outdoors and enjoys the Scouting organization and hunting with his buddies.